Eskdale School

These are our Eskdale School Houses

Our houses each have leaders and deputies who are responsible for:

  • Running assembly
  • Organising and leading house games and activities
  • Building the 'Tuakana ~ Teina' relationships within each house 
  • Encouraging everyone in their house
  • Create a sense of belonging

We meet every Thursday, straight after lunch (1:30pm).

Odd Weeks Even Weeks

Buddy Reading

Assembly 1:50pm start 

Buddy Reading

House Activity (2:15pm back in class) 



House rankings are show with flags in the hall and a poster in the quad.


House Leaders for 2018 are:

  • Kowhai House 
  • Totora House 
  • Kahikatea House 
  • Rimu House
  • Pohutukawa House
  • Kauri House


Meeting Places for each house are:

  • Kowhai House (Debbie Bramwell & Sophie Andrews):  Kea Room
  • Totora House ( Jo Drager & Natasha Brewer):  School Hall
  • Kahikatea House (Sue Stillwell & Holly Morrison):  Kotare Room
  • Rimu House (Alex Jones & Bryony Lovatt):  Toroa Room
  • Pohutukawa House (Kim Wallace, Kate Aiken, Emma Lantsbury):  Kereru Room
  • Kauri House (Justin Bicknell & Angela Roydhouse):  Kuaka Room